Toys that Incurage Imaginative Play from Babalu Inc {Review and Giveaway} (CLOSED)

45 Flares Filament.io 45 Flares ×

It seems like every toy my kids get need batteries to work. And that they only can be used in one way. I think back to the toys that I had as a kid, and none of them had batteries!! You had to use your imagination, and that always meant lots of fun new games.

While I don’t mind my kids having a few battery operated toys, I do like them to have an arsenal of other toys and books that will spark their creativity and imaginations.

V has had a few felt boards over the years, and she has really loved them. When I saw this super cute “Happy Tails” pet felt board, I knew that both kids could have hours of fun with this!! The great thing about felt boards like those made by Felt Tales is that they are portable. It is super easy for one of my kids to grab this on the way out the door. They can then play with it in the car, or wherever we are going.

Screen Shot 2013-01-06 at 7.50.24 PM

We have been bringing this one with us all over, and it came in very helpful when E and I took our monthly trip to the farm store to stock up on meat a few days ago (it’s a 45 minute drive each way!). The pieces for this felt tale are super cute, and both kids like to play together with this (always a bonus) and I love listening to the stories that they come up with. :)

One thing that my kids really love to do is pretend to camp. We have never camped outside because they are still a bit young (but it is on the agenda for this summer!) yet this never seems to stop them from sleeping in tents at night inside or setting up whole campsites during the day.

Screen Shot 2013-01-06 at 7.55.00 PM

I had been looking for a fun camping book for awhile for them, and I knew that Camping Out: A Shadow Story would be perfect! V loves making shadows, so we had a lot of fun reading this book inside a tent one afternoon. The kids really got into it, and it was fun to hear them guess what would happen next. It also inspired us to get creative and make up our own shadow story afterwards! Lots of laughs, good memories and fun :)

Screen Shot 2013-01-06 at 7.55.11 PM

Babalu Inc offers these great items plus many more. I have been taking a look around their website, and I have yet to come across a product that is battery operated. With a large selection of felt boards, special notebooks, blocks and much more, you are sure to find toys that get your kids using their imagination!

Win It

ONE lucky MomVantage reader is going to win their choice of one prize from the following:

  • Invisible Fairy Diary
    Screen Shot 2013-01-06 at 8_opt
  • Sing & Play Piano
    Screen Shot 2013-01-06 at 8.01.17 PM

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway is CLOSED.
The winner is Entry #39 Patricia W
CONGRATULATIONS!!

{I was provided with a complimentary product to review. All opinions are my own and 100% honest}

45 Flares Twitter 44 Facebook 1 Google+ 0 Pin It Share 0 LinkedIn 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Filament.io 45 Flares ×
Signature

Advertisement

Speak Your Mind

*

CommentLuv badge

Comments

  1. 1
    Yelena says:

    Piano…Please. Its looks great

  2. 2

    I think my daughter would love the Invisible Fairy Diary! :)

  3. 3
    Kat F. says:

    The sing & play piano please.

  4. 4
    Elaine Lund says:

    I would choose the sing and play piano

  5. 5
    Amy W. says:

    I would choose the Sing and Play Piano.

  6. 6
    michelle warner says:

    i would pick the my invisible fdiary, that looks os cute for my girl;

  7. 7
    Rita Spratlen
    Twitter:
    says:

    I would pick the sing and play piano for my grandson if I won.

  8. 8
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley says:

    I’d choose the Invisible Fairy Diary!

  9. 9
    Paul T/Pauline T says:

    Invisible Fairy Diary—– Paul T/Pauline T aka Paol Trenny ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  10. 10
    Heather wone says:

    My daughter would LOVE the invisible fairy diary!

  11. 11
    Janet W. says:

    I would choose the •Sing & Play Piano.

  12. 12
    amy pugmire says:

    probably the piano.

  13. 13
    barnold says:

    I’d like the tool box and board books

  14. 14
    Leslie Galloway says:

    I’d choose the Invisible Fairy Diary!

    Facebook Name: Leslie Galloway (www.facebook.com/GallowayLeslie)

  15. 15
    Tami Vollenweider says:

    I’d pick the Invisible Fairy Diary!!

  16. 16
    corey says:

    The Fairy Diary – for my daughter.

  17. 17

    i like the piano!

  18. 18
    Paula Lee says:

    Invisible Fairy Diary

  19. 19
    latanya says:

    sing and play piano

  20. 20
    Jessica O says:

    I would choose the Invisible Fairy Diary

  21. 21
    D SCHMIDT says:

    I would pick Sing & Play Piano

  22. 22
    courtney b says:

    i think im going with the piano

  23. 23
    Michelle C says:

    I would choose the Invisible Fairy Diary. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  24. 24
    Jen F says:

    If I won, I’d pick the Invisible Fairy Diary.

  25. 25
    Sadie says:

    Invisible Fairy Diary for my girls.

  26. 26
    Jennifer Rote says:

    I like the sing & play piano.

  27. 27
    jodi frasier says:

    I would choose the piano. Thanks

  28. 28
    Anne N. says:

    I like the piano.

  29. 29
    Rochel S says:

    I would love the piano!

  30. 30
    Kimberly Schotz says:

    I like the Sing and Play Piano

  31. 31
    Rachael Henzman says:

    I would get the piano for my niece! Thanks for the giveaway!

  32. 32
    Emillie says:

    sing and play piano

  33. 33
    kelly tillotson says:

    sing and play piano!
    thanks
    *kelly
    kelly-tillotson@hotmail.com

  34. 34
    Jennifer Marie says:

    I would pick the The sing & play piano.

  35. 35
    Jan says:

    I would choose the Invisible Fairy Diary :)

  36. 36
    Kelly D says:

    I would choose the Sing & Play Piano

  37. 37
    Kim Burnett says:

    Piano looks fun! would be great to win!

  38. 38
    jen says:

    I would get the sing and play piano

  39. 39
    Rochel S says:

    would love the piano!!

  40. 40
    Jen S says:

    My daughter would enjoy the Invisible Fairy Diary.

  41. 41
    nichol tone says:

    Invisible fairy diary

  42. 42
    Tawnya S says:

    I would choose the Sing & Play Piano. Thanks!